Early Years Foundation Stage Framework

The EYFS Framework explains how and what your child will be learning to support their healthy development.

Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.

Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first. These are:

  • Communication and language;
  • Physical development; and
  • Personal, social and emotional development.

These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.

As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas.
These are:

  • Literacy;
  • Mathematics;
  • Understanding the world; and
  • Expressive arts and design.

These 7 areas are used to plan your child’s learning and activities. Our excellent, dedicated staff will make sure that the activities are suited to your child’s unique needs. This curriculum is suitable for very young children and it’s designed to be really flexible so that staff can follow your child’s unique needs and interests.
The Montessori Method of Education fulfils the requirements of EYFS perfectly. Please use the links below for more details.

EYFS Parents Guide Montessori Guide to the EYFS